COVID-19/Coronavirus Updates & Resources

For updated information from the school district, including important notices, reentry efforts, learning resources, food distribution plans, child care resources and more, please visit the COVID-19/Reentry page.

All County Festival features 60 RCS students

Sixty Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk middle and high school students have been selected to take part in the Greene County Music Educators Association (GCMEA) Fall All County Festival based on their strong applications and rankings among the large pool of applicants. The festival begins Nov. 2 bringing together students from seven GCMEA schools in four performing ensembles.

Students will be performing for the public at 7:30 p.m., Friday, Nov. 4 at Cairo-Durham High School. Tickets are available at the door for $3.00 for adults, $2.00 for students/seniors and $10.00 for a family.

The following RCS students will be participating:
Elementary Chorus
Soprano – Matthew Burns, Ashley DiDonna, Madison Filkins, Harmonie Greenwood, Jenna Grogan, Ryan Knapp, Charles Nittinger and Keenan Pagan

Alto – Natalia DeGraw, Kaylea Keeler, Brandon Matott, Maeve Newkirk, Ava Osterhout, Jake Porter, Jared Reed and Nathan Ryan
Junior Band
MS Junior Band Flute – Gillian Bartlett, Emma Porlier and Maxine Weiss

Clarinet – Abygayle Howe, Liam Hallisey and Jared Lamson

Bass Clarinet – Charlotte Snyder

Alto Saxophone – Grace Engel, Kyle Kerrigan and Ian Shackelton

Tenor Saxophone – Louis Newburg

Trumpet – Tyler Levine and Victoria HS Junior Band

Trombone – Andrew Chambers and Katrina Morrow

Tuba – Earl Thomasson

Percussion – Shane Racey
Jazz Ensemble
HS Jazz Ensemble Tenor Saxophone – Ryan Zampella

Trumpet – Nick Sabatino

Trombone – Hope Vay and Max Knaust-Wood

Bass – Cameron Shackleton

Drums – Marco Bermejo
Senior Chorus
Senior Chorus Soprano – Winnie Civill, Madealyn Frankovic, Sarah Limberger and Megan Shanley

Alto – Sarah Eckl, Lauren Evans, Carly Gill and McKenna Stephens

Tenors – Andrew Jones, Elijah Porlier, Logan Pugsley and Bryan Schwabrow

Bass – Stephen Fazio, Kale Gransbury, Jacob Harbeck, Michael Neenan, Christopher Saracione, Kevin Thorne, Scott VanWormer, Aydin White and Connor Wills