COVID-19/Coronavirus Updates & Resources

For updated information from the school district, including important notices, reentry efforts, learning resources, food distribution plans, child care resources and more, please visit the COVID-19/Reentry page.

High School winter concert and Music Honor Society Inductees

It was another night of fantastic performances by the Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk High School band and chorus, Dec. 20. The night culminated with community members joining the choir for a rousing rendition of Handel’s masterpiece Hallelujah Chorus.

This is the second high school concert this year. During the Fall concert, 21 students were inducted into the newly formed RCS Tri-M Honor Society Chapter #7750.  Tri-M is an international organization and a division of the National Association for Music Education.  There are more than 1,800 chapters across the country with more than 75,000 active members.  Tri-M is derived from the organization’s original name: Modern Music Masters.  

The 21 students successfully applied and met the criteria for induction into the chapter.  The following music students have been accepted on the basis of scholarship, leadership, service, and character:

  • Hannah Call
  • Cassandra Contreras
  • Philip Crandall
  • Katelyn Disorbo
  • Sarah Eckl
  • Lauren Evans
  • Kale Gransbury
  • Mackenzie Jones
  • Evelyn Lawton
  • Simon Lindmark
  • Laya Mathai
  • Christopher Miller
  • Brielle Mitchell
  • Hailey Mitchell
  • Hailey Morgan
  • Katrina Morrow
  • Gabriella Ricciardi
  • Victoria Vadney
  • Peyton VanDerheyden
  • Logan Wilson
  • Ryan Zampella

Students recited the Tri-M induction pledge and received a certificate from advisors John Fatuzzo and Michelle McLoughlin to acknowledge their membership.  Since that time, members have been instrumental to the successful execution of our recent festivals and performances at RCS.

“We look forward to watching these students continue to serve our community as ambassadors of music,” McLoughlin said.