COVID-19/Coronavirus Updates & Resources

For updated information from the school district, including important notices, reentry efforts, learning resources, food distribution plans, child care resources and more, please visit the COVID-19/Reentry page.

National Junior Honor Society inducts 23 new RCS Middle School students

On Wednesday, May 25, Honor Society students from Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk High School tapped 23 Middle School students to be inducted into the National Junior Honor Society.

Students were surprised with their nominations during ninth-period class and inducted at a ceremony later that evening.

To be considered for the National Junior Honor Society at RCS Middle School students must have a grade point average of 90 or above each quarter with fewer than 6 unexcused absences and no disciplinary referrals. They must also be ranked in the top ten percent of the student body in all aspects of character and leadership as determined by a survey competed by their teachers.

The newest members of the National Junior Honor Society include:

Ashley Bienvenue
Ashley Cross
Caitlyn DeLuca
Madeleine DeMoulpied
Grace Engel
Virginia Frazee
Ernesto Greene
Bailey Grogan
Liam Hallisey
Meaghan Houk
Kyle Kerrigan
Jared Lamson
Olivia Leto
Tyler Levine
Amy Lin
Diya Mathai
Claire Pike
Emma Porlier
Lindsey Powell
Oliver Rossi
Madison Vagele
Leah White
George White