COVID-19/Coronavirus Updates & Resources

For updated information from the school district, including important notices, reentry efforts, learning resources, food distribution plans, child care resources and more, please visit the COVID-19/Reentry page.

RCS welcomes new members to Hall of Fame

The Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk CSD Hall of Fame inducted sixteen alumni into its 2019-20 class on Friday, December 6, 2019. The district acknowledged the careers of the alumni and recognized them for their athletic achievements. This year’s inductees included both past RCS athletes and coaches. With the recent additions, the RCS Hall of Fame has inducted 27 alumni since 2018. The recent Hall of Fame induction took place during the varsity basketball games that were held between Voorheesville Central School District and RCS.

Congratulations to the 2019 RCS Hall of Fame inductees:

  • Edward Arnheiter (RCS Class of 1979)
  • Teri Baker (Woolford – RCS Class of 1987)
  • C.J. Berghela (RCS Class of 2002)
  • Victor Carrk (RCS Coach)
  • Roland Clifford (RCS Class of 1951)
  • Kristyn Gordon (RCS Class of 1999)
  • James Gorham (RCS Coach)
  • Nathan Graham (RCS Class of 2007)
  • Andy Lyman (RCS Class of 2011)
  • John Margiasso (Class of 1949)
  • Rachel Matousek (Shevy – RCS Class of 2002)
  • Melody Edwards (Fredrickson – RCS Class of 1977)
  • Janyce Mims (RCS Class of 1970)
  • Ronald T. Racey (RCS Coach)
  • Kevin Reinisch (RCS Class of 1999)
  • Bernard Valentino (RCS Class of 1960)

Do you know or would like to submit an alumnus to be considered for the RCS Hall of Fame? If interested, please contact the RCS Communications Office at