COVID-19/Coronavirus Updates & Resources

For updated information from the school district, including important notices, reentry efforts, learning resources, food distribution plans, child care resources and more, please visit the COVID-19/Reentry page.

Sixteen RCS High School students inducted into National Honor Society

group of students stands on risers and smiles for camera
Members of the RCS National Honor Society welcomed 16 new students at an induction ceremony on May 16. (Photo by Tom Marra)

On May 16, the Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 16 new students into its ranks. To be considered, each candidate needed a cumulative grade point average of at least 90 percent. Students were then selected by a Faculty Council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership and character.

“When students are inducted, they are then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community,” Chapter Co-Advisor Maureen Perrotte said.

The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students.  Chapters exist in more than 60% of the nation’s high schools and since 1921 millions of students have been selected for membership. Millions of dollars in scholarships have been awarded since 1945 by the sponsoring organization, the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP).

Additional information about National Honor Society can be found at the RCS Chapter’s website,

Students inducted at the May 16 ceremony:

  • Aidan Cronin
  • Dana Hotaling
  • Christopher LaDuke
  • Brielle Mitchell
  • Hailey Mitchell
  • Samuel Nava
  • Kaley Pagnotta
  • Shane Racey
  • Rebeccas Sagendorph
  • Alexis Schrom
  • Charlotte Snyder
  • Nashaviyah Steward
  • Emily Sulik
  • Lucy Trenchard
  • Peyton Vanderheyden
  • Conner Wills