COVID-19/Coronavirus Updates & Resources

For updated information from the school district, including important notices, reentry efforts, learning resources, food distribution plans, child care resources and more, please visit the COVID-19/Reentry page.

Thirty students honored at Sandra G. Morley Leadership Award

group of students pose for photo

On Monday May 7 NYS AHPERD Capital Zone held its 33 Elementary Middle School Leadership Awards Ceremony at Hudson Valley Community College. Fourteen students from RCS Middle School, eight students from Pieter B. Coeymans and eight students from A.W. Becker were among the 704 Sandra G. Morley Leadership Award winners.

Students are selected by their physical education teachers on the basis of leadership skills. The recipients demonstrate responsible personal and social behavior, sportsmanship and citizenship. The students are seen to have a positive influence on their peers, value learning and are physically active.

Middle School Winners: (* indicates they also won as elementary schoolers)

  1. Mollie Mcferran*
  2. Renee Rivers
  3. Nicole Benton*
  4. Carys Bartlett*
  5. Chesnie Waddingham*
  6. Taniesha Seals
  7. Brianna Ronk
  8. Christopher Burnett
  9. Christian Burnett
  10. Emmy Carmicheal
  11. Jayden Mclellan*
  12. Jeffery Lawson
  13. Johnny Miracle
  14. Roberto Gonzolez​

AWB Winners:

  1. Madison Damico
  2. Molly Englehart
  3. Macie Fiore
  4. Alex Halwick
  5. Katie McFerran
  6. Kameron Stanton
  7. Justin Sulik
  8. Shea Stannard

PBC Winners

  1. Kendall Bullock
  2. Amir Dixon
  3. Teddy DuBois
  4. Allison Kennedy
  5. Aiden Miner
  6. Meadow Rabideau
  7. McKenna Slingerland
  8. Madison Wilcox