RCS students elected into National Honor Society

The RCS District is hitting its winning stride heading into the February recess!! In late January, twenty three RCS juniors were elected into the National Honor Society. Students were inducted in a virtual ceremony on Tuesday, January 26 via a Google Meet. 

The juniors were presented with membership cards and recognized for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. As part of the process, a comprehensive survey is sent to all high school faculty and staff to evaluate the qualities of those recommended for induction, with a five-member faculty council determining the final list of inductees. 

“This group is unique in that their actual nomination process began days before schools were shut down last March due to COVID-19,” said National Honor Society, Co- Adviser Ms. Foley. “Kelly Cobb, my co- adviser, and I are so pleased to have been able to continue the process with this group and complete a very different induction ceremony for them and their families. Many thanks to our current members and officers Ashley Cross, Grace Engel, Ashley Bienvenue, Claire Pike and Diya Mathai for making the virtual ceremony meaningful, creative and true to the ideals of National Honor Society.”

The virtual event also featured words of inspiration and encouragement to the new inductees and their families by RCS High School Principal Dr. Patierne.

RCS students elected into the National Honor Society are as follows:

Nick Bonilla
Erik Chapman 
Tyler DeMarco
Madeline Dewsbury
Skylar Hyslop
Izaak King 
Jeff Lawson
Mollie McFerran 
Na’Sir Miller
William Miller
Maria Morrow 
Michelle Norton 
Sofia Orsino
Katie Pagnotta
Christian Price Burnett
Lauryn Reville 
Renee Rivers 
Will Robertson
Julianna Tourangeau 
Gavin Trosclair 
Uchenna Uba
Chesnie Waddingham
Cianna Williams