National Art Honor Society logo.

On Tuesday May 18 a virtual induction ceremony was held for 18 RCS High School art students to be inducted into the National Art Honor Society (NAHS). In addition, this special group of students were the founding members of the district’s National Art Honor Society program.

In 1978, the National Art Education Association began the National Art Honor Society program to inspire and recognize students who have shown an outstanding ability and interest in art. The program supports members in their efforts to attain the highest standards in art scholarship, character, and service and to bring art education to the attention of the school and community.

Members of NAHS have demonstrated dedication to their artwork, holding themselves to a high standard when creating their artwork, upholding a B or above average in their art courses and creating a positive atmosphere within the art classroom. Members need to have completed one full credit of a high school art course and have a recommendation from a visual arts teacher. 

RCS NAHS members have been meeting monthly discussing and working on projects to help bring students, faculty, and the community together through art. These projects include a community coloring sheet, inspirational posters, and a district wide coloring book (more details to come.) We look forward to seeing these projects unfold and to see how our members utilize art to form connections with other students and the RCS community! 

Congratulations to all of the new members on this wonderful accomplishment! 


Christina Wallace


President: Jordan Bartlett
Vice President: Katherine Pagnotta
Historian: Christian Price-Burnett
Secretary: Elizabeth Robertson
Treasurer: Jasmine Weidman


Jordan Bartlett 
Ian Brisco
Nicholas Bonilla
Robert Conners
Madeleine deMoulpied
Emily Everitt
Skylar Hyslop
Drew Kozlowski
Matthew Levesque
Maeve Newkirk
Katherine Pagnotta
Christian Price-Burnett
Elizabeth Robertson
Laila Stephens
Kariss Trim
Cody Tyler
Arika Vogel
Jasmine Weidman